Home > DIY, Make, MythTV, Software > MythTV & Ubuntu Breezy

MythTV & Ubuntu Breezy

I recently got MythTV working on my Ubuntu Breezy box. Installing MythTV was a bit of a battle, but it is really cool. I've been spending more and more time on that Ubuntu machine. more and more it is getting to be as useful as my Mac is, though there are still a few missing critical pieces for me. My main XP machine hosed up, and I decided to turn it into a firewall instead and put a second head on my Mac. My other XP machine is now used almost exclusively for the kids to play games on, and to extract recordings from my Dish Network DVR. I do spend a lot of time on my 2003 terminal server, but I can do that from any of my other machines.

Categories: DIY, Make, MythTV, Software
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

