Home > Uncategorized > Learning things you already know

Learning things you already know

A few months ago I discovered I have tied my shoes wrong for my whole life. My shoelaces would always come untied unless I double knotted them, then they were difficult to impossible to untie. Instead of the square knot you should use, I would usually tie a granny knot, which is very similar but very unreliable. I found a new way to tie my shoes – it’s called the “Ian Knot,” which a guy named Ian named after himself. The end result is a perfect square knot, but his method is very efficient and fool-proof. I can tie my shoes in a flash now, and they never come untied. Learning this thrilled me and most people I share this with don’t understand why.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

