Home > Keystone IT News > Tornado in Iowa City

Tornado in Iowa City

IMG_4925.JPG

We rode out the storm in my basement bunker office last night. We were surprised when the phone started ringing early this morning from friends and family checking up on us. We didn’t know it at the time, but a tornado tore right through Iowa City, within a few blocks from here.

My friend Jim Cochran just rode his bike through town and took some pictures. I uploaded them to flickr.

Update: I went out myself and took some more pictures. I added them to flickr

Categories: Keystone IT News
  1. April 14, 2006 at 12:28 pm

    I went for a bike ride myself and took more pictures that I added to flickr.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

