Home > Uncategorized > Reshaping your corneas without surgery

Reshaping your corneas without surgery

The limiting factor in my workday is often my eyeballs. Good monitors help a lot to reduce the eye strain. If I know I'll be working a long day at the computer I have lower powered computer glasses that helped a lot, but now I have something way better. I've been using these gas permeable contacts that you wear while sleeping that reshape your corneas. The next day you don't need any vision correction. It's amazing, and cheaper than most other vision correction options. We had to work very late last night on a few problems, and my eyes were not tired at all. I had my one week checkup today, and he said my vision should continue to improve for a couple weeks! I just can't explain how happy I am with them. They are called Paragon CRT

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 5, 2006 at 9:29 pm

    update – I’ve used them for a month now and am over being amazed every day. I just see very well wihout glasses – better than I did with glasses. My only real complaint is the lenses are kind of reluctant to come out in the morning sometimes. I’m getting better at that though. Due to astignatism I also get halos in my left eye in low light conditions. This was disconcerting for a while but I’m pretty much used to it now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

