Home > Asterisk, DIY, Software > trixbox

trixbox

Somehow I missed trixbox being released until today. It is an image makeover of asterisk at home, incorporating all the goodness of that, the new modular freepbx, and the real exciting part, hudlite from fonality is also incorporated. Hudlite is a slick graphical "Heads Up Display" that fills a hole in the asterisk experience that has been missing.

pretty exciting stuff! I configured a trixbox installation for a client earlier today, and it was no different from the freepbx setup I recently did on my own server. I will likely install it on a few test machines tomorrow and my production server soon. I used these directions as a cheat sheet to get it done quickly.

Categories: Asterisk, DIY, Software
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

