Home > ipcop, linux, networking, ubuntu > Ubuntu Network Manager and openvpn

Ubuntu Network Manager and openvpn

This worked perfectly with my Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon laptop. I installed the network-manager-openvpn package. I used the file I created from the openvpn ipcop page, and pulled the necessary files out of the .p12 file.

cd <path to .p12 file>
sudo su
aptitude install network-manager-openvpn
openssl pkcs12 -nocerts -in default.p12 -out userkey.pem
openssl pkcs12 -nokeys -clcerts -in default.p12 -out usercert.pem
openssl pkcs12 -nokeys -cacerts -in default.p12 -out userca.pem

MYHREN.ORG » Networkmanager and openvpn

Powered by ScribeFire.

Categories: ipcop, linux, networking, ubuntu
  1. mvaldez
    April 5, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Thanks a lot! That’s exactly what I was looking for… I’m using an eee pc with eeeXubuntu and the OpenVNC extension for Network Manager, and I was a bit puzzled that my IPCop server (with Zerina OpenVPN addon) didn’t provided me with all the files as expected by the Network Manager extension.

    But after reading your note it is pretty obvious now that all the info is in the IPCop p12 file.

    Regards,

    MV

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment